Spokane Community College Introduces High School + College Program
Spokane Community College has introduced a new High School + College program, allowing students in Spokane to simultaneously earn their high school diploma and a college degree.

Spokane, WA, October 22, 2026 —
Spokane Community College has introduced a new program that allows students in Spokane to work toward a high school diploma and a college degree at the same time. The initiative is called High School + College.
The program’s defining feature, as described, is the opportunity to pursue both credentials simultaneously. The information provided does not specify how the program is organized, which college degree options are available, or how students’ high school and college coursework are coordinated.
Details about eligibility, enrollment, cost, application deadlines, participating schools, and the program’s start date were not provided. The information also does not state whether students must meet particular academic requirements or whether the program includes in-person, online, or other course formats.
Spokane Community College’s introduction of the program establishes the dual-credential opportunity, but further details would be needed to explain how students can participate and what completing the program entails. No information was provided about the number of students expected to enroll, the program’s funding, or any anticipated outcomes.
The available description does not include comments from the college, students, school partners, or other officials. It also does not say whether the program is open to all students in Spokane or limited to particular schools or groups. Those details remain unspecified in the information provided.
Story summarized from the original created by Google News on news.google.com, see more information here.

